Fantastic Fudge Frosting

2 Feb

I am a bit behind in my postings, but not behind in my cooking…

Last night’s fudge frosting, naturally, needed something to cover.  So, I baked some homemade brownies.  The recipe isn’t Grandma’s but they were from scratch…and AMAZING!!!  I would put the recipe, but it’s not mine to give.  I will tell you that you can get it on the inside of the box of unsweetened baker’s chocolate. The one drawback: putting foil into the pan prior to baking.  It instructed to do so, in the recipe, but when I went to “peel” out the brownies, a third of them stuck to the foil and I had to toss them.  If I make them again, I’ll just grease a glass or pyrex dish and bake them in there.

It was an easy frosting, but I don’t really like to “melt” chocolate.   Next time I will try to make it with cocoa instead.

And…the BEST part?!…running out of something to put frosting on, and making…wait for it…a banana split!  Hank loved it (and licking the beaters too).

Fudge Frosting

Homemade Brownies

Banana Split

Grandma’s notes will be added tomorrow…

(Edited portion 2/4/12)- 2/1/98- I went to Lance’s house for lunch.  A family from French speaking Canada visited our church today.  They came home and ate lunch with us at Barbara’s.  It was pouring rain.  The parents could speak English, but not the six children. 2/4/98- I was up at 1:30 last night; I especially remembered MArcus in prayer.  THANK YOU LORD FOR HEARING.

Leave a Reply

