Sunday Chicken on Monday

20 Feb

This has got to be one of the easiest and yummiest chicken dishes I’ve made is a while.  I will say, however, I don’t think I have ever made mashed potatoes that were deliberately “pourable.”  Let me explain.  When making this, you use 3 cups of mashed potatoes mixed with milk in order to be able to pour them into the baking dish/skillet.

Grandma would have made the potatoes from scratch, after digging them up that morning.  I, however, did not like the look of the tubers in the produce section and resorted to “spuds-in-a-box.”  They worked perfectly fine for this particular concoction.  While the recipe stated to make it in a skillet, a Pyrex, Corningware, or other casserole dish would work just fine.

Want to make this?!  Leave a comment. 😉

One Pan Meal!

 

Grandma’s Notes: 2/20/93- Anthony and Ashley came.  Marcus came by a few minutes.  Cooked peas, corn, creamed potatoes, and chicken breast for dinner.  Anthony and I played a game or two of dominoes.  He got my mail.  George picked them up.  THANK YOU FOR THE SMALL THINGS IN LIFE THAT I ENJOY THAT MAKE LIFE SO MUCH MORE ENJOYABLE.  MAY I NEVER FORGET.

 

3 Responses to “Sunday Chicken on Monday”

  1. Wendy February 20, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Looks yummy and I want to try. Will you send me the recipe to wlambert at gmail.com ?

  2. fretspan February 21, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    It does look yummy, but I don’t remember eating it! :p

Leave a Reply

