Dear Grandma,

25 Feb

Your cheese-ball is horrible.  It’s more like a cheese soup, that would NOT be on the menu of any restaurant that wants to stay in business.  I would like to point out, however, that with one slight modification you could pass this off as a tasty appetizer.

 

I didn’t take any pictures because I don’t think even you would want to claim that as your recipe.  It called for cheddar, parmesan, bleu, and cream cheeses.  Then it said to blend.  Well, I knew that would be difficult to blend, being so dry, so I looked over the recipe to see if I had missed any other addition to the mix.  I had, pet milk.  That’s right, your cheese ball recipe calls for a small can (2/3 cup) of evaporated milk.  What the…?  Needless to say, I added it…I then proceeded to pour it in the trashcan.

 

Perhaps, next time I make a cheese ball, I will use mom’s recipe: one that has been tried and tested MANY times!

 

Sincerely,

Your 4th Grandchild

 

Grandma’s Notes: NOTES IN HER BIBLE- three wise saying: Do not believe everything you hear.  Check and test it out first.  2. Do not try to do something that is beyond your limitations.  Not only may you fail, but you will become an object of derision among other people.  3. Whenever you make a mistake, forget it instead of grieving and torturing yourself about it.  Tomorrow is another day.

 

BOY!  Didn’t I need to hear that!

2 Responses to “Dear Grandma,”

  1. Andi Sparklepeenk Cope February 25, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Interesting recipe…I would have loved to see your face 🙂

    I do take minor exception to Grandma’s wise saying #2…I would never have learned to do a lot of things had I not been willing to try something beyond my limitations and fail at it–many times–before I finally got it right.

    • hort7830 February 25, 2012 at 10:28 am #

      Yeah, my face was very :-@

      I agree with you about that rule. Knowing her, I’m surprised that’s what she thought.

      Next time i’ll take pictures of my face if a recipe flops!

Leave a Reply

