I’m leaving the Swedish Meatballs to IKEA

28 Mar

The flavor was there, the consistency, not so much.  I’m not sure if I needed to add more milk and less cream to allow for the sauce to better coat the noodles, or what.  I didn’t even take a picture of it, that’s how impressed I was.  The hubs decided he is going to add some cream of mushroom soup and soy sauce to see if we can get more of a stroganoff result for the left overs.

Grandma’s Notes: 3/25/93- Read; watched game shows.  Barbara called asking who was here in 2 pickups.  I told her “electricians.”  Emptied 1/2 in rain in gauge.  3/27/93- Loyce Bush called; Susan sent us a surprise supper.  3/29/93- Thick fog.  Listened to music; wrote Susan. Wrote representative and senator.  Crocheted.  THANK YOU LORD FOR THE BLESSINGS I ENJOY EACH DAY!

Leave a Reply

