Back in the saddle again…

23 Jul

So, the last part of June got away from me…then all of July.  Not that I have a million hits on my blog or even that many regulars, but I feel a sense of “let-down” to those who have stuck in there.  Now, not to add insult to injury, I plan to just list those items I was unable to make.  I am more than happy to make any that you’d like.  I just won’t have the time to finish them and those for the rest of the year.  I also included a quick “note” from Grandma (that way your life will be complete.

June Recipes

  • Hot Buttered Cranberry Punch 6/10/77-Sid went fishing this PM late…caught almost 20 pounds of fish (18 in all).
  • Hot Cinnamon Cider 6/15/77- Sid and George hunted armadillos after supper, got four.
  • Hot punch (also good cold) 6/26/77- …I went to First Baptist to hear The Singing Christians (side: this was my dad’s group)
  • Lemon Lime Punch 6/28/77- Frank cut the pasture; Sid mowed hay.
  • Eggplant Casseroles I & II 6/25/91- THANK YOU FOR MY LOVING CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN
  • Mexican Rice 6/16/91- So thankful Daddy carried us to S.S. & church; he taught by example God’s love.
  • Green Tomato Relish 6/25/94- Haley and I hunted for green tomato relish recipe; could not find it (I guess they did!)
  • Graham Cracker Bars 6/21/98- “Father’s Day” Godly fathers are a blessing to communities and to their families.
  • Graham Cracker Date Sticks 6/26/98- Shirley (Miller) sent a letter; really enjoyed.
  • Pear Streusel Pie 6/11/97- THANK YOU LORD THAT THERE ARE SO MANY LOVABLE PEOPLE EVEN THOUGH NONE ARE PERFECT
  • Pecan Pie #1 6/26/97- Frank called telling of having gone to Denver with the youth choir tour.

Amber’s Notes…I think I will try the green tomato relish, but with tomatillos.  Green tomatoes are really difficult to get here.

Leave a Reply

