Christmastime is here…

27 Dec

…well, it was here.  Now we focus on the New Year.  New goals, new friends, new lives…NEW!  However, before we move on, I am following-up on a previous post in which I promised to share our Christmas breakfast and dinner.  Hold on to your seats!  This is going to be a recipe slam!

I mentioned two breakfast recipes: one oatmeal and one more traditional breakfast casserole.  I also had a Hot Cocoa bar with a crock pot hot cocoa (found here) along with chocolate chips, smosh-moes (marshmallows), and crushed peppermint.

My simple tablescape:

photo(5)

My sister even brought me some Trader Joes gingerbread men!

photo(8)The Gluten-Free Oatmeal casserole found here

This thing is DELISH!  I would however, cut the chocolate chips in half or just add them as a topping at the end.  I’m also pretty sure I could make this a vegan-friendly dish by using an egg substitute.  There was none left at the end of breakfast!

photo(6)Another gluten-free option found here

This also had nothing left of it at the end of the morning.  There is just something about sausage, cheese, and hashbrowns!

photo(7)The boy enjoying Christmas Breakfast!

OK, realizing how late it is here, I will continue this post with a second entry.  Next time, cabbage, savory carrots, potatoes in cream sauce, and Martha Washington balls!

Leave a Reply

