Gotta Get Movin’

9 Sep

Just a quick post as time seems to have quickly flown since we found out we are going to be welcoming our second child in just under 8 weeks (give or take)!  My plan is to make a few of my recipes as “thank you” gifts for upcoming showers and gatherings.

If you want to know what I’m planning on making, there are two recipes I have in mind:
1) Pear Honey and
2) Pickled Squash (a new one for me!)

 

The pear honey, you may recall, didn’t win at the county fair in 2012, but it did sell for $70 in the 4H auction.  Not too bad for a rookie!  I’m looking forward to making the pickles too.  I’ve not yet ventured into the “pickling” realm, but the recipe isn’t too difficult looking.

 

I hope to post some pictures and entries as I make these things.  It should be within the next week or two.

Leave a Reply

